COVID-19: City Facilities Reopen for Limited In-person Services


Agenda & Minutes

When available, the full agenda packet may be viewed as a PDF file by clicking the "Attachments" button and selecting the file you want to view.

Agendas are posted until the meeting date takes place.  Minutes are posted once they have been approved.

Housing Advisory Commission (View All)

Housing & Community Development Commission

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Housing and Community Development Commission
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
5:15 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Lausmann Annex Building - Conference Room 151
Dinner served at 5:15 p.m.
Meeting called to order @ 5:40 p.m. 
1.  Roll Call
Present: Commissioners – Dawn Blanchette, Bill Boehning, Marie Cabler, Heidi Hill, Denise James, Chad McComas, John Michaels, and Jennifer Puryear. Staff – Angela Durant. Council Liaison – Dick Gordon. Absent: Commissioners – Daniel Smith.
2.  2016 CDBG Funding Candidate Presentations
Commission chair and staff liaison facilitated 14 CDBG 2017 candidate presentations; 8 public service programs (PSP) and six housing/community development capital improvement projects (CIP).  Funding requests totaled $144,500 in PSP requests and $331,418 in CIP requests. The following candidates were in attendance:
Consumer Credit Counseling – Amy Thuren
Center for NonProfit Legal Services – Debra Lee
Community Volunteer Network - Becky Snyder
Hearts with a Mission- Kevin Lamson and Crystal Tarbell
Maslow Project – Karen Phillips and Serina Quast
St. Vincent de Paul – Rich Hansen and Joe Schubawa
Alliance of Generations/Boys to Men – Bradon Atkins and Jefferson Duval
Medford Senior Center – Andrea Jablonski and Rhonda Haner
Medford Parks & Recreation Department – Tim Stevens
Children’s Advocacy Center – Tammi Pitzen
Housing Authority of Jackson County – Jeff Jackson and Dianna Berry
3.  Adjourn
Meeting adjourned at 8:23 p.m. 

© 2021 City Of Medford  •  Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A


Share This Page

Back to Top