Boards & Commissions

City of Medford Oregon / Boards & Commissions / Housing and Community Development Commission

The Medford Housing and Community Development Commission shall consist of nine voting members appointed from residents of the city at large encouraging representation from each ward, and a Council liaison appointed by the President of the City Council. 
The Medford Housing and Community Development Commission shall adopt rules of procedure, as necessary, and shall by resolution establish either a regular meeting date or rules of procedure under which a meeting may be called. Five voting members shall constitute a quorum.
The Medford Housing and Community Development Commission shall act as an advisor to the City Council on all matters affecting housing and community development pertaining to the Community Development Block Grant Program in the City of Medford.
The duties of the Medford Housing and Community Development Commission shall include, but not be limited to the following:
(a) Identify and make recommendations to the Council regarding priorities for all income levels.
(b) Make recommendations to Council regarding the development of new programs and the enhancement of existing programs.  Advise Council on possible opportunities.
(c) Review current land use policies and zoning regulations and promote the adoption of policies and regulations supporting housing affordability.
(d)  Serve in an advisory capacity on any and all matters pertinent to the City of Medford's Community Development Block Grant Entitlement.
(e)  Other duties as directed by Council.

On June 21, 2018, the City Council created the Housing Advisory Commission which will replace this Commission effective February 1, 2019. 
Established Meetings Length of Term
2002 First Wednesday of each month 3 years


Name Email Title Term Begin Term End
Bill Boehning Commissioner 2/1/2013 1/31/2019
Kay Brooks AltCouncilLiaison 2/2/2017
Marie Cabler Commissioner 2/1/2008 1/31/2020
Angela Durant StaffLiaison 4/16/2014
Rebecca Erickson Commissioner 9/21/2017 1/31/2019
Carol Fiddler Commissioner 9/21/2017 1/31/2019
Dick Gordon CouncilLiaison 2/2/2017
Heidi Hill Commissioner 2/2/2017 1/31/2020
Denise James Commissioner 12/20/2013 1/31/2021
John Michaels Commissioner 12/22/2016 1/31/2019
Daniel Smith Commissioner 9/17/2015 1/31/2020
Paul Tanner Commissioner 2/1/2018 1/31/2021

© 2018 City Of Medford  •  Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A


Select Language

Share This Page

Back to Top