Fire Training Committee

House Fire
House Fire

The Training Committee is made up of dedicated line Firefighters who meet monthly to discuss the management of the training program. The members contribute through program planning, course development, creation of training props, acquisition of buildings, and instructional delivery.

These members represent the staff assigned to the Training Division. All fire training is delivered through these lead instructors.

Membership of the Training Committee:

  • Battalion Chief Tom McGowan
  • Battalion Chief Ron Nelson
  • Captain Brian Farber
  • Captain Sean Fey
  • Captain Randy Green
  • Captain Chris Howard
  • Captain Jason John
  • Captain Sean Schmidt
  • Captain David Ackles
  • Captain Rob Wright
  • Captain Seth McEwen
  • Engineer Chuck Barrie
  • Firefighter Brian Hammer
  • Firefighter Mike Longo
  • Firefighter Ryan Stidham


Additional Department Information

Training Department Contacts

Medford Fire-Rescue Training Division
200 South Ivy Street, Room #180
Medford , OR 97501
Phone: (541) 774-2300
Fax: (541) 774-2514
Contact: Battalion Chief Tom McGowan
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

© 2018 City Of Medford  •  Site By Project A


Select Language

Share This Page

Back to Top