EMS Committee

Plane Crash
Plane Crash

The Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Committee is made up dedicated line Firefighters who meet monthly with Training / EMS Chief Petersen.  The goal of the committee is to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the Fire Departments EMS program by developing and delivering training, staying abreast of new technologies, monitoring the system through quality assurance, and supporting the


EMS providers in the Medford Fire Department.


Each member has specific responsibilities such as training, supplies, quality assurance, equipment, recertification, exposure control, and standing orders.  The committee works closely with the Jackson County Physician Advisor to ensure that the Firefighters are providing the best care possible.  Chief Petersen represents the department on the Jackson County EMS, quality assurance, and mass casualty incident committees.


Membership of the committee


Captain / EMT Intermediate Wayne Painter

Captain / Paramedic Dave Heaton

Engineer / Paramedic Tim Harvey

Engineer / Paramedic Erin Sawall

Firefighter / Paramedic Dave Ackles

Firefighter / Paramedic Randy Green

Firefighter / EMT Intermediate Joel Matlock

Firefighter / Paramedic Kevin Watt

Firefighter / Paramedic Bill Parks

Firefighter / Paramedic Chuck Glose




Additional Department Information

Training Department Contacts

Medford Fire-Rescue Training Division
200 South Ivy Street, Room #180
Medford , OR 97501
Phone: (541) 774-2300
Fax: (541) 774-2514
Contact: Battalion Chief Tom McGowan
Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

© 2018 City Of Medford  •  Site By Project A


Select Language

Share This Page

Back to Top